Day 2

Hello!

A few housekeeping items.  I am trying to follow your blogs as you respond to these posts. When you create your blog, please make sure you leave a link to it in the comment section on this blog so I can follow you. If you would like to receive an email each time I post, you will want to click the follow button on this blog. I think receiving an email every time there is a new post makes my life easier and ensures I don’t miss a post.

Today is Tuesday.  Tuesdays are for Slice of Life writing at twowritingteachers.  Follow this link to see what all the excitement is about:

https://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/tuesday-slice-of-life-story-challenge-2/

Try creating a slice today for your daily writing. The writing community at twowritingteachers is welcoming and supportive. If you don’t feel comfortable adding your slice to the comments section of twowritingteachers, that is ok.  You can just leave your slice here.  If you decide to join that writing community today and attach your link in the comments section, make sure you let them know you are a ‘First-time slicer’.  Oh, and grab this image to attach to your slice.  It is kind of like a secret symbol.  It lets others know that you are a part of the slicing community.newSOLC If you aren’t sure what a slice is, here is a link to my slice for the day:  https://stepsintheliteracyjourney.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/role-reversal/

Spend some time reading the slices from people who link to twowritingteachers. I am sure you will find someone whose writing creates inspiration for you.  Feel free to leave comments on their blogs about the writing. Everybody loves feedback!

Don’t forget to comment on the writing linked to this blog–even if you aren’t posting yourself.  I have really enjoyed reading the writing of those that have posted. It has been such a treat! If you have posted and I haven’t commented, let me know.  I don’t want to miss anyone.

Happy writing!

Erin

This entry was posted in Summer Write 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 2

  1. forresta0122
    JUNE 2, 2015 AT 4:36 PM
    https://mrsa4est.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/day-2-chunk-of-life/

    Here’s my daily entry!

    Like

  2. I don’t know if this is right, but I’m trying to learn 😀
    https://aliciablackmore.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/motherhood/

    Like

Leave a Reply

