Day 4

Housekeeping:  There are now several of you posting and I am so excited for us!  It is NOT too late to join.  I know you want to be a part of this.  I wanted to go ahead and share the blogs of all that have posted so far so you can follow them and leave comments on them.  You guys are so awesome!  

  • aliciablackmore.wordpress.com
  • caseybromwich.wordpress.com
  • mrsa4est.wordpress.com
  • pocketsofreading.wordpress.com

Thanks to my friend, Elsie, I made it easier to follow this blog.  I added a widget. 🙂

Hello!

Yesterday I started my 5 Words of Summer.  Let’s see if I can get the other words finished today.  

1.  Read (see https://teachersummerwrite.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/day-3/)

2.  Write  I will be writing here every day!  (At least that is the plan.)  I am having fun and love having friends and a community to write with so, perhaps this will work.

3.  Family  I plan on spending lots of time with family this summer.  Of course, I have the fabulous Baker Boys to enjoy. We are also taking a vacation to Flagler Beach, Florida in July.  We have a house RIGHT ON the beach.  Seriously.  Right on!  I can’t wait!  And the beach is private.  There was one reviewer that went in July and said they saw sea turtles laying eggs in the sand and dolphins every morning.  Oh, how I hope that happens when we are there!  We will be sharing the house with my mom and dad and my 95-year-old grandfather!  Even if the sea turtles and dolphins fail to appear, I am sure I will leave with LOTS of stories!

4.  Walk  I have been trying to walk every day.  I was doing well until I got my kidney stone and broke my toe.  I hope I will be back out there soon!

5.  Dreams  I want to spend some time this summer following my dreams.  Ok, try not to 20150603_163302laugh, but I have always wanted to be Julie Andrews from The Sound of Music playing guitar on the side of a mountain with children singing around me.  (I said, no laughing!)  I tried learning guitar last summer.  It wasn’t working.  Because I do not admit defeat easily, this summer I have a better idea.  I am going to learn to play the ukelele.  (Stop laughing.  I’m serious, here!)  I bought a ukelele yesterday and have already learned two chords. (Isn’t it a pretty ukelele?  I wanted pink, but Max nixed that idea.) I played my first concert last night.  The fabulous Baker boys were impressed.  (Who wouldn’t be?)  Who knows, maybe I will bring my ukelele with me next year when I come to visit you. (One more thing for you to look forward to!)

Can’t wait to hear what your summer plans are.

Erin

This entry was posted in Summer Write 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 4

  1. elsie says:

    You are ambitious with your goals! Good luck on each and every one. I’ll sit on the sidelines and watch your progress. So sorry to read you broke your toe. Now that’s a story you need to share. 🙂

    Like

  2. forresta0122 says:

    Sorry to hear about your toe! I would give anything to go to Florida with my grandfather. Enjoy those moments!

    Like

  3. jfarwell2015 says:

    I am so impressed with all of your plans for summer. Sounds like you are seriously excited about the ukulele, and by the way I did laugh. Sorry! Good Luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

