Day 6

Hello!

I was reading twowritingteachers this Monday and was thrilled to see Beth’s post.  Take a second and read it.

https://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/what-will-you-write-this-summer-2/

I thought it was so appropriate for the journey we are on together.  I wanted to take some time to answer some of the questions that were speaking the loudest to me today.

1. How often do you write? What would help you to write more?

I struggle making time for writing during the school year.  I write a lot of reports, a lot of agendas, a lot of lessons, but I don’t spend time doing writing for me that notices life and declares it important.  My hope is that having time to do that this summer will help me create time for this kind of writing when school starts back up.  Having a community and friends to write with, helps me make writing more of a priority.

computerThis was my favorite thought from her post:  Glue your butt to the chair, every day, or at least once a week, and you will not only become a better writer–you’ll become a better teacher of writing. 

That is what I hope will come from this summer.  I want to be a better writer, but most of all, I want to be a better teacher of writing for my teachers and students. That means I will need to

How about you?

Erin

This entry was posted in Summer Write 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

